Back Home Again in Indiana …

Two weekends ago, I made my first trip back home after moving to Pasadena. Not only did I get to see one of my best friends officially tie the knot, I also spent the 4th of July weekend on a boat. (I’m on a boat…anyone?)

No lake weekend is complete without these guys… (I don’t have the faintest clue how to use one, but I can take their picture):


And these of course:

I love people-watching on the lake–it doesn’t seem intrusive when there’s tons of people out there and you can gaze out across the whole lake.Β  No one can tell if you’re watching them or not.

I don’t mean that as creepy as it came out πŸ™‚

I wonder if this is his first ride?


The lakehouse is a yearly tradition, and it’s always just as pretty as I remember:



A sunset over a lake can never be anything but gorgeous:


After spending the weekend getting sunkissed (or burned, but I prefer to look on the bright side), I headed home (my Greencastle home!) to hang out with my family. We did all things 4th of July: ate hot dogs, played with sparklers (I know they scare you too, right? Just a little?) and watched some of these:

Then this fireball thing happened, which apparently was not a tree exploding in flames? I’ll take your word for it, Putnam County.



It was a great weekend–fun and relaxing at the same time. Even the plane ride *home* wasn’t too bad–flying over the Grand Canyon definitely has its advantages! Even though I don’t take advantage of the window seat during takeoff (hard to do if your eyes are covered), it’s great once you’re safely up in the sky. πŸ™‚


No matter how many times I fly to California, I still love looking out the window.




And now I’m back in the land of sunshine, avocados and Miley Cyrus. πŸ™‚

Happy almost-Tuesday … I’ll be back soon to share this weekend’s trip down the California coast!

Comments

  1. Hey I stumbled across your blog whilst blog “surfing” and I just wanted to say that you take gorgeous photos!

  2. GORGEOUS photos!! And I totally know what you mean about people-watching out on the lake, haha. That didn’t sound creepy at all πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for commenting on my blog. A person can always use more comments! Imagine my surprise, tho, to discover you’ll a fellow, sorta-former, Hoosier! HUZZAH! You on the West coast and me the East. And I know Greencastle VERY well, especially as nearly half my family graduated from DePauw. Unfortunately, I broke the chain and went elsewhere. Ahh, well every family needs a black sheep, yes?!? lol And yes, nice photos…particularly the ones of good ol’ Indiana!

    • Haha I went to DePauw! Small world. It was really the only school I was ever serious about, since it was 5 minutes away from home. πŸ™‚ Thank you for the comment!

  4. set2music says:

    Fun pics! They make me even more excited about our trip out West for Labor Day weekend!!

Leave a Reply

