Wilderness Whole Wheat Blueberry Bars

 

Blueberry bars

We’re heading out for a camping adventure this weekend. And by camping, I mean sleeping in a cabin. With air conditioning. We still have a bum knee in the midst, so I can’t see tents and sleeping bags ending in anything but disaster.

I’m still really looking forward to it! We’re going to a place called Big Bear Lake in the San Bernardino Mountains. The plan is just to explore and be one with the wilderness. To help me get into the spirit, I baked these snack bars for us to eat while we commune with nature.

If you’re not camping, you can just call these bars Whole Wheat Blueberry Bars. But that’s not as fun. Recipe can be found here.

We probably won’t be doing a whole lot of hiking. But now that I think about it, Wilderness Whole Wheat Blueberry Bars sound like excellent fuel for a massage at the spa, if we’re in need of activities. It takes a lot of effort to lie down and fall asleep while someone rubs your shoulders. In fact, I’m tired just thinking about it.

Blueberry bars

Maybe the masseuse would give me an extra 15 minutes in exchange for an extra gooey Wilderness Whole Wheat Blueberry Bar? Never underestimate the power of blueberries and butter.

Comments

  1. Whole Wheat blueberry bars sound amazing! What a great snack to bring along.
    Blueberries = Antioxidants 🙂
    I love camping, its been a while since my last camping trip. Have a lovely weekend. Can’t wait to read about your weekend adventures!

  2. Oh my do these look tasty! And your photographs are amazing!

Leave a Reply

