Yesterday

Yesterday, I was at an outdoor mall and stumbled across a Farmers Market. I tried to buy some white wine garlic pasta sauce from a very nice farmer, and had already agreed to buy it when he informed me he only took cash. I went to the ATM, and returned and bought said pasta sauce, only to realize five minutes later my debit card was still in the ATM. I was told by an unconcerned bank employee that once it’s in there and another customer has used the machine, it’s never coming back out. So the ATM ate my debit card, and it’s forever lost in the abyss, but I made a farmer happy by purchasing a very nice white wine garlic sauce. You win some, you lose some?

I love farmers markets. When I was photographing these tomatoes, some guy reached for one and said, “don’t put this on facebook!” Never fear, buddy, your arm was not included in the picture and so you shall continue to remain completely anonymous. I can’t say the same for the tomatoes, however. Facebook might be in their future.

Farmers Market

It’s also worth mentioning that a group of high school boys known as the “Boys Republic”(?) was selling giant pumpkins. I photographed the pumpkins but didn’t buy one and then felt bad. I made up for it by buying Afghani pumpkin bread from a different stand entirely.

Pumpkins

After the Farmers Market, I was forced to say goodbye to fall produce and my debit card and we went to an Angels game, where I said hello to a hot dog instead. Not a bad trade. I was going to take a picture of it, but after three flights of stairs to get to our seats, I just ate it. Feel free to use your imagination and insert a hot dog photo here.

(HOT DOG PHOTO)

The game was a lot of fun. The weather was perfect. (This was a Los Angeles of Anaheim Angles game, by the way. From what I can tell, the awkward name can be attributed to the fact that both cities want to claim the professional team even though the stadium is actually in Anaheim. You already have the Dodgers, LA—you don’t have be greedy).

Angels game

There actually were people at this game besides us. I just took several photos before it actually started. Another cool thing? We had our own server instead of having to go back inside for food and drinks. Perfect for when you choose laziness over a bag of peanuts, and then—surprise!—you get your peanuts anyway without moving a muscle.

Angels game  Angels Game 019

Are those people in that metal thing?! Please tell me I’m not the only one noticing this.

Angles game

Angles game

(I took more pictures of the scenery than the game. Not atypical.)

Have you done anything fun this week?

Farmers Market, Anaheim Angels, Los Angeles

Comments

  1. That cracked me up, Casey. Considering I’m sitting in an airport for a 3 hour wait…
    Anyway, hope you’re enjoying CA. Heading to Seattle this evening.

  2. Oh man, I just love your writing style. I can hear you so clearly it’s as if you are telling me the story in person. It also makes me miss you. Hope all’s well in Cali. As far as I can read, it sounds like it. 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for “visiting” me! 😀 Omgshhh welcome to CA!! And I can’t believe we’re so close to each other! (sort of) haha. I also have to tell you, your photography is sooooooo amazing…..I’m drooling over here….I like how you do this vintagey look to them, but then in other posts you do an almost “poetic and romantic”? look. haha, don’t know if it makes sense.

  4. Nothing I’ve done this week seems all that fun anymore after reading your blog. When am i moving in with you again?? 😉

  5. Sorry about your debit card!
    Your week is by far more eventful then mine 🙂

  6. Just wanted to thank you for leaving kind comment on my Flicker photograph. The little girl in checked dress is my youngest grand daughter. I love your “Hats for Sale” photo and your dog Winston. Thanks again.

  7. awesome pictures! thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  8. That picture of those tomatoes is gorgeous! I want to eat one! 🙂

  9. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance says:

    At least your card was eaten and not stolen? 🙂

  10. Love your hotdog photo. 😉 Sorry you lost your debit card! That’s so sad. Hopefully you can get it replaced soon. Hopefully that pasta sauce is more than worth it! 🙂

  11. Your writing style is fantastic girl! And your pictures continue to impress me each post!
    So sorry about your debit card 😦

  12. Your writing style is fantastic girl! And your pictures continue to impress me each post!!
    So sorry about your debit card 😦

  13. That’s so funny (and weird) about the guy asking you not to put it on Facebook.

Trackbacks

  1. […] I’m planning to put the White Wine Garlic Sauce to use on chicken and pasta. (Side note: I keep having to write checks at the grocery store because […]

  2. […] find an ATM for Canadian money to get in. Then, all of the ATMs turned against us (maybe they just hate me?) and rejected our American credit […]

Leave a Reply

