Happy Halloween!

Halloween is my second favorite holiday (sorry, Halloween, you can’t quite top Christmas) and I can’t wait to celebrate tonight. Not that I have a costume yet, but I perform best under pressure. 🙂 We’re heading to a party in LA tonight. I thought it would be fun to do a quick flashback post to get you in the festive spirit! Here are a few of my favorite costumes from the past several years.

2006

Halloweeen

It’s no secret that I have a Britney Spears obsession. 😉 The shirt says “It Should Have Been Justin’s,” which I still maintain. Don’t you?

2008

Halloween

Madonna is so much more original than Britney! (Right.)

Corey was Sandy from Grease, and my friend Abby is a baseball player (it was a specific one, but I only the names of maybe 3 baseball players, and it wasn’t one of them).

Halloween

Dave was a smurf. 🙂

2009

Halloween  

Corey and I decided it would be fun to be the same thing … and I got called Corey more times that night since I have since I was three years old. It was so much fun. People were not happy with us.

2010

Halloween

I was Jane Fonda and Corey was Julia Roberts from Pretty Woman. We seriously usually start planning our costumes in August. What can I say … I love Halloween!

Halloween 6 2

Pumpkin Carving

Halloween

My pumpkin this year. If you’re thinking “Casey has no pumpkin carving or artistic ability, whatsoever,” well, you’d be right.

Halloween

My George Bush pumpkin! Ok, maybe it’s not so obvious in this picture, but I swear George is in there somewhere.

And my favorite Halloween photo:

Riley

Sorry it’s so blurry, but he would not quit moving! Apparently being a lobster is terrifying—he kept running behind the couch and hiding underneath the computer. So this is all I could get. That lobster costume will be coming out to torment him year after year.

I still need to go get a costume for tonight — wish me luck! 🙂

And if you need a fun recipe to take to a party tonight, check out these super simple roasted pumpkin seeds!

Boo! Be safe this Halloween!

Comments

  1. Cool! Love seeing all the fun costumes over the years.

  2. Loved seeing all your costumes through the years, so creative! I get into halloween but I like being creative and throwing together costumes instead of buying pre-made ones. My halloween lasted all weekend so I won’t be celebrating much tonight. Have fun in LA!

  3. I loved looking at your past Halloween costumes. I especially like the one of you and Corey in identical outfits 🙂 Dave in the Smurf costume made me nostalgic for my Smurf obsession day’s back in elementary school!
    Have fun at the party in LA

  4. Love the Britney costume, it definitely should have been Justin’s! My friends and I start planning early, too…you’re not alone!

  5. How fun! Love the pics…the pup is so cute!

Leave a Reply

