California Dreamin’

Waves

This past weekend, two of my best friends from high school came to visit me (just because they miss me so much, not because they wanted to hang out in California on the beach or anything). 🙂 Here’s a picture montage of their super fun visit. It was too short, Emily and Brandon! Come back soon!

Venice Beach

At sunrise for an early-morning run

Venice Beach

Venice Beach

Venice Beach

At sunset

Venice Beach

Santa Monica

At sunset

Venice Beach 

Santa Monica

Santa Monica

See the wee little fingernail moon up there?


  The Promenade (ooo lala)

The promenade

Hollywood and LA!

Hollywood hills

View of Downtown from the Griffith Observatory

View

View

Hollywood Walk of Fame

Handprints

Just in case you can’t read this, it says “Victoria’s Secret Angels.” We just needed a quick pic with our own star, of course.


 
Star

Mary-Kate and Ashley have to share a star?! As all twins know, that kind of stuff is not for sharing. Boo.


 
Britney Star

The best star. Obviously.


 Fun Stuff!

Halloween yogurt

Festive haunted fro-yo!


 
Fun table decoration

Is that not the cutest little coffee shop decoration? Just a salt shaker with a fake flower stuck in it, filled with coffee beans. I'm stealing this idea for my kitchen table and you should too.


 This visit was a whirlwind, and as always, it reminded me of how much there is to do and see in California. Come visit me, and I’ll take you cool places and feed you festive frozen yogurt too. 🙂

Comments

  1. I never knew Mary-Kate and Ashley shared a star! I would have thought they would have each received an individual one.
    Loving the festive names of the yogurts!
    All your photos reminded me of my time in LA 5 years ago 🙂

  2. What a gorgeous place to run. I also love the Halloween themed yogurt. Maybe i will take you up on your visit offer:)

  3. Oh, shoot… did I miss pumpkin fro-yo at 21 Choices? I work pretty close to there, so really there was no excuse. AgH!

  4. I want to go to there. now.

  5. Beautiful photos Casey – youve made me miss Cali super much!! We’re coming back at xmas and I CANT WAIT> I also majorly love that you paid homage to fro yo in your description. Fro yo (and vegan cookies) are literally KEY points of excitement for me whenever I come back… you just dont get that stuff in the UK!
    ALSO one of my BFF’s is a twin – and I know she’ll relate to your MK and ashely comment! DO you also super hate the way all guys immediate quesiton is ‘which is the hotter twin?’ – that gets her EVERY time!! 🙂

  6. Gorgeous photos!

  7. Your photography never ceases to make me insanely jealous of your talent. 🙂

  8. Your photography never ceases to make me insanely jealous of your talent.

  9. Sooooooo so so so so much fun!! I can’t wait to come back and visit again. 🙂 Love you bunches!!!

  10. I love when friends visit– you get to act like a tourist for a little while! It’s perfect. 🙂

  11. That sunset…holy cow, it’s such a gorgeous picture!

Leave a Reply

